Welcome to Nigel Morgan
Main Menu  
Objects of Curiosity
The music has been planned around and inspired by chosen performers who can participate in both versions of their associated work. SuperCity was written for the Kronos string quartet; The Prisoner for the Canadian bassist David Langstroth; Casa Mila for the violist HengChing Fang. In the orchestral versions the scoring offers these possibilities:

Objects of Curiosity I - string orchestra (with a concertante quintet)
Objects of Curiosity II - double bass and string orchestra
Objects of Curiosity III - viola, string orchestra and harp

The first two sets of music were completed in 2004 and 2007 respectively. Casa Mila and Objects of Curiosity III are currently works in progress.

Page << | 1 | 2 | >>

Nigel Morgan, Prudential Buildings, 55 Westgate, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 1BW, United Kingdom Tel: 01924 383017 e-mail: tonalitysystems@mac.com

This website and associated content 2013 Nigel Morgan unless otherwise stated.